21 April 2010

List of candidates standing for election in Vauxhall constituency published

Lambeth Council have published the formal Statement as to persons nominated and notice of poll for the Vauxhall constituency. This lists all the people standing hoping to become Member of Parliament for Vauxhall. The Vauxhall constituency is made up of Bishop’s, Clapham Town, Ferndale, Larkhall, Oval, Prince’s, Stockwell and Vassall Lambeth Council wards.

The sitting Labour MP Kate Hoey is seeking re-election.

The full list of candidates standing in Vauxhall constituency
Glyn Edward Chambers, Conservative Party candidate
Jeremy Brian Drinkall, Anticapitalists - Workers Power
Josph Healy, Green Party
Catherine Letitia Hoey (Kate Hoey), Labour Party candidate
James Kapetanos, Animal Protection Party
Daniel Peter Lambert, Socialist Party (GB)
Larna Jane Martin, Christian Party
Jose Wilman Navarro, English Democrats - Putting England First
Caroline Valerie Pidegon, Liberal Democrats

The poll will take place on Thursday 6 May 2010 on the same day as the Lambeth Council elections

Further information is available on the Electoral services page of the Lambeth website

See also
Guardian profile for the seat
BBC election 2010 constituency profile