09 May 2015

General election result in Vauxhall

Kate Hoey re-elected as Member of Parliament of Vauxhall with increased majority

Vauxhall returned Labour's Kate Hoey as MP for a seventh time at Thursday's general election - and with an increased majority. The full results of the election on 7 May 2015 were:

Kate Hoey (Labour) 25, 778
James Bellis (Conservative) 13,070
Gulnar Hasnain (Green Party) 3,658
Adrian Hyyryläinen-Trett (Lib Dems) 3,312
Ace Nnorom (UKIP) 1,385
Mark Chapman (Pirate Party) 201
Simon Hardy (Left Unity) 188
Louis Amadeus Dain Jensen (Cannabis is Safer than Alcohol) 164
Waleed Ghani (The Whig Party) 103
Danny Lambert (Socialist Party of Great Britain) 82

For more information on Kate's work in Vauxhall see www.katehoey.com or follow her on Twitter @KateHoeyMP
Kate can be contacted at hoeyk@parliament.uk or tel 020 7219 5989